Find Funeral Home

Select a Funeral Home from the Drop Down :

Find Funeral Home

Upcoming Events

2017 - 2018 Board of Directors


Heath Bowen, CFSP             
President

Johns Ridout’s Funeral Parlors
2116 University Blvd.
Birmingham, AL 35233
Phone:  205-251-5254
Fax:        205-251-5709
Heath.bowen@dignitymemorial.com

Wife: Jo Anne Bowen


Mike Yates, CFSP 
President-Elect

Ridout’s Gardendale Chapel
PO Box 498
Gardendale, AL
Phone:  205-631-6252
Fax:   205-631-6254
mike.yates@dignitymemorial.com

Wife: Amy Yates

Kendall Glover, CFSP  
Vice-President
Glover Funeral Home
PO Box 888
Dothan, AL 36302
Ph:  334-699-3888 
Email:   info@gloverfuneral.com

Wife:    Caroline Glover

Buffy Johnston, CFSP 
Secretary Treasure

Mobile Memorial Funeral Home 
6040 3 Notch Road 
Mobile, AL 36619 
Phone: 251-661-7700 
Email:  bjohnston@legacyfuneralgroup.com

Finance’:  Steve Lyon

Mike Morrison, CFSP, CCO 
Immediate Past President 
Morrison Funeral Home 
PO Box 513 
Tuscumbia, AL 35674 
Office:  256-383-7311 
Email:  morrisonfuneral@bellsouth.net 

Wife: Holley Morrison  

 Geoff L. Halbrooks
Policy Board Representative

Peck Funeral Home
1600 Highway 31 Southwest
Hartselle, AL 35640
Ph: 256-773-2541
Email: geoff@peckfuneralhome.com

Wife: Lisa Halbrooks

Luther Watts
District Director 1 (2019)

Bell Funeral Home
P.O. Box 1239
Sumiton, AL 35148
Ph:   205-648-6611
Email:  bellsumiton@aol.com

Chris Martin, CCO
District Director 2 (2020)
Spry Funeral Home Huntsville
2411 Memorial Parkway, NW
Huntsville, AL 35810
205-536-6654
E-Mail: chrism.spryfh@gmail.com

Spouse: Belinda Martin



Leslie Hanke
Director District 3 (2019)

Radney Funeral Home
3155 Dauphin Street
Mobile, AL 36606
251-479-4547
E-Mail: leslie.hanke@dignitymemorial.com

Spouse: Carl Hanke


JoEllen Gray Smith            
District Director 4 (2020)

Gray Funeral Home
110 Martin Luther King Boulevard, N
Post Office Box 427
Union Springs, AL 36089
205-334-738-2630
E-Mail: joellen.gray.smith@gmail.com
Denise Edmisten, Executive Director
Alabama Funeral Directors Association

PMB 380, 7956 Vaughn Road
Montgomery, AL 36116
Phone:  (334) 956-8000
Fax:    (334)    956-8001
Email:  dedmisten@alabamafda.org